Skip to main content

Intergovernmental Agreement on Nationally Consistent Worker Screening for the National Disability Insurance Scheme

This Intergovernmental Agreement sets out the national policy for National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) worker screening. It requires people who provide NDIS supports and services through a registered NDIS provider to undergo a worker screening check. The Agreement will commence from 1 July 2018 in New South Wales, Queensland and Tasmania, and will be operational in other jurisdictions as each State and Territory signs on.

Council of Australian Governments archive

On 29 May 2020, National Cabinet agreed to the cessation of the Council of Australian Governments (COAG). The National Library of Australia's Trove service provides an archive of the COAG website.