Skip to main content

National Cabinet Reform Committees

The National Cabinet has established five National Cabinet Reform Committees (NCRCs), corresponding to the priority areas of Health, Energy, Infrastructure and Transport, Skills and Rural and Regional. These committees have been tasked by the National Cabinet to progress job creation.

The NCRCs are made up of relevant portfolio ministers across the Commonwealth, states and territories.

The National Cabinet has also agreed that the Council on Federal Financial Relations will progress work on the priority reform area of population planning.

Ministers are working with experts in their relevant fields to develop proposals in response to the reform opportunities identified by the National Cabinet on 11 December 2020, which are published on the Prime Minister’s website.