Intergovernmental Agreement on the Provision of Bureau of Meteorology Hazard Services to the States and Territories

This Agreement formalises and standardises services provided by the Bureau of Meteorology to state and territory emergency services agencies and allocates responsibilities of the Australian Government, states, territories and local governments for flood, fire weather, extreme weather and hazard impact event management.