Intergovernmental Agreement on Counter-Terrorism Laws

On 25 June 2004, the Prime Minister, the Hon John Howard MP, and State and Territory First Ministers signed the Intergovernmental Agreement on Counter-Terrorism Laws.  This is the final step in implementing the April 2002 Leaders’ Summit agreement on constitutional references to support terrorism offences of national application. The Intergovernmental Agreement provides for consultation between the Commonwealth and State and Territory Governments on amendments to federal terrorism offences and on the proscription of terrorist organisations.

Council of Australian Governments archive

On 29 May 2020, National Cabinet agreed to the cessation of the Council of Australian Governments (COAG). The National Library of Australia's Trove service provides an archive of the COAG website.